IND vs ZIM 3rd ODI: India eye a clean sweep against Zimbabwe

Image Source : India TV India vs Zimbabwe 3rd ODI

Team India will take on Zimbabwe in the third and final match of the ongoing ODI series on Monday. While the men in blue who lead 2-0 will be eyeing a clean sweep, Zimbabwe will aim to win the last game for Gaurav.

This will give the visiting team another opportunity to experiment keeping in mind next year’s ICC World Cup.

captain KL Rahul The players joining the Indian team after a long gap have motivated the players to go out and grab the opportunity with both hands.

Read also: IND vs ZIM: We batted deep and didn’t panic – KL Rahul on India’s top order

If the all-out of 161 in the second game is any evidence, the home team is looking to fix their batting woes immediately, while the bowlers have also not been able to trouble the Indian batting line-up, which has some top ODI player in his rank. For proof, one can see Shikhar DhawanFigures in the 50-over format.

Shubman Gill Having played a major role in adding runs to the scoreboard in the last two matches, the third match will surely see another attack on the Zimbabwean bowlers.

The move to promote himself upwards in the second match didn’t work, but that won’t stop Rahul from trying one more time.

In the absence of front-line bowlers, this attack has done very well and has shown what it is capable of, and the quality of the opposition has failed to undermine the efforts of committed people like Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, the famous there is no reason. Krishna and Akshar Patel.

If Ishan Kishan gets another chance among the batsmen, he would like to come back with a good innings.

On the other hand, Sikandar Raza and Sean Williams in the line-up for Zimbabwe could give Zimbabwe’s best batsmen a boost for the time being.

Read also: Asia Cup 2022: Will Shaheen Afridi’s absence be beneficial for India? Fans’ own point

Full Squad:

Team India: KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep YadavAxar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Team Zimbabwe: Regis Chakabawa, Ryan Burle, Tanaka Chiwanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaya, Takudzwanashe Caetano, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhavere, Tadiwanshe Marumani, John Massara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarawa, Victor Nyouchi, Milton Alexander Shura, Milton Alexander Shura .

(Inputs from PTI)

latest cricket news